Professor

Prof. Manabjyoti Bordoloi

Prof. Manabjyoti Bordoloi

Professor

Ph.D. :

Research Interests:


Email: mjbordoloi@gmail.com

view Full Profile

Dr. Mausumi Ganguly

Dr. Mausumi Ganguly

Professor

Ph.D. : Gauhati University

Research Interests:

Organic Chemistry
Email: mausumi.ganguly@cottonuniversity.ac.in
Joined the University in Sep 4, 1992

view Full Profile

Dr. Manjit K. Bhattacharyya

Dr. Manjit K. Bhattacharyya

Professor

Ph.D. : Gauhati University

Research Interests:

Metal-organic Synthesis, Crystal Engineering, Supramolecular Chemistry
Email: manjit.bhattacharyya@cottonuniversity.ac.in
Joined the University in Mar 15, 1996

view Full Profile

Professor(Adjunct)

Prof. Basudeb Basu

Prof. Basudeb Basu

Professor(Adjunct)

Ph.D. : IACS, Kolkata

Research Interests:

Organic synthesis, Catalysis, Green Chemistry
Email: basu_nbu@hotmail.com
Joined the University in Jun 28, 2019

view Full Profile

Associate Professor

Dr. Prahash Chandra Sarma

Dr. Prahash Chandra Sarma

Associate Professor

Ph.D. : Gauhati University

Research Interests:

Organic Chemistry, Environmental Science, Environmental Chemistry, Soil Chemistry.
Email: prahash.sarma@cottonuniversity.ac.in
Joined the University in Aug 14, 1986

view Full Profile

Dr. Rituraj Kalita

Dr. Rituraj Kalita

Associate Professor

Ph.D. : Gauhati University

Research Interests:

Theoretical and Computational Chemistry
Email: rituraj.kalita@cottonuniversity.ac.in
Joined the University in May 13, 1993

view Full Profile

Dr. Pankaz K. Sharma

Dr. Pankaz K. Sharma

Associate Professor

Ph.D. : University of Hyderabad

Research Interests:

Applied Theoretical (Computational Quantum) Chemistry, Computational Biophysics/Biochemistry, Computational Bioinorganic Chemistry
Email: pankaz.sharma@cottonuniversity.ac.in
Joined the University in Mar 7, 2015

view Full Profile

Assistant Professor

Dr. Anshuman Gogoi

Dr. Anshuman Gogoi

Assistant Professor

Ph.D. : Gauhati University

Research Interests:

Coordination Chemistry
Email: anshuman.gogoi@cottonuniversity.ac.in
Joined the University in May 19, 2010

view Full Profile

Dr. Basanta Kr. Rajbongshi

Dr. Basanta Kr. Rajbongshi

Assistant Professor

Ph.D. : IIT KANPUR

Research Interests:

Organic chemistry, organic semiconductors, fluorescent sensors
Email: basanta.rajbongshi@cottonuniversity.ac.in
Joined the University in Feb 15, 2015

view Full Profile

Dr. Ankur K Guha

Dr. Ankur K Guha

Assistant Professor

Ph.D. : Tezpur University

Research Interests:

Computational Chemistry, Structure and Bonding, Reaction Mechanism, Small molecule activation, Computational Spectroscopy
Email: ankur.guha@cottonuniversity.ac.in
Joined the University in Feb 20, 2015

view Full Profile

Dr. Alok Ch. Kalita

Dr. Alok Ch. Kalita

Assistant Professor

Ph.D. : IIT Bombay

Research Interests:

Materials chemistry
Email: alok.kalita@cottonuniversity.ac.in
Joined the University in Sep 29, 2015

view Full Profile

Dr. Rinu Prabha Deka

Dr. Rinu Prabha Deka

Assistant Professor

Ph.D. : Gauhati University

Research Interests:

Theoretical and Computational Chemistry
Email: rinudeka@cottonuniversity.ac.in
Joined the University in Sep 29, 2015

view Full Profile

Dr. Abdul Wahab

Dr. Abdul Wahab

Assistant Professor

Ph.D. : NEIST Jorhat

Research Interests:

Photophysics, electrochemistry, photovoltaics
Email: abdul.wahab@cottonuniversity.ac.in
Joined the University in Oct 13, 2015

view Full Profile

Dr. Apurba Kr. Barman

Dr. Apurba Kr. Barman

Assistant Professor

Ph.D. : IIT Kanpur

Research Interests:

Broad area: Organic and nano-chemistry. Specific area: Synthesis of fluorescent metal nanocluster and their applications.
Email: apurba.barman@cottonuniversity.ac.in
Joined the University in Oct 16, 2015

view Full Profile

Mrs. Ashapurna Boro

Mrs. Ashapurna Boro

Assistant Professor

Ph.D. : Gauhati University (Thesis Submitted)

Research Interests:

Heterogeneous Catalysis
Email: ashapurna.boro@cottonuniversity.ac.in
Joined the University in Oct 1, 2017

view Full Profile

Dr. Bhabatosh Banik

Dr. Bhabatosh Banik

Assistant Professor

Ph.D. : Indian Institute of Science (IISc), Bangalore

Research Interests:

Platinum(IV)-based combination chemotherapeutics, Metal complexes as alternatives to Cisplatin, Nanoparticle mediated drug delivery, Immunomodulatory agents for cancer immunotherapy, Nanozymes, Anti-cardiovascular diagnostics and therapeutics.
Email: bhabatosh.banik@cottonuniversity.ac.in
Joined the University in May 12, 2021

view Full Profile

Dr. Tridib Sarma

Dr. Tridib Sarma

Assistant Professor

Ph.D. : University of Hyderabad

Research Interests:

Organic Chemistry, Synthetic Porphyrinoid Chemistry: Their physical, chemical, materials and biological aspects, Supra molecular Chemistry, Light harvesting artificial photosynthetic antenna
Email: tridib.sarma@cottonuniversity.ac.in
Joined the University in Jun 1, 2021

view Full Profile

Dr. Nithi Phukan

Dr. Nithi Phukan

Assistant Professor

Ph.D. : Indian Institute of Technology Guwahati (IITG)

Research Interests:

Crystal Engineering, Supramolecular Chemistry, Polymorphism (API), Molecular Recognition/Sensing, Metal Organic Frameworks (MOFs), Development of ORR catalyst for Fuel cell
Email: nithi.phukan7@gmail.com
Joined the University in Jul 6, 2021

view Full Profile